(The following is an unofficial English translation of the Notice Regarding Resolutions Adopted at the 81st Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Advantest Corporation (the "Company"). The Company provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.)

(Stock Code Number: 6857) June 27, 2023

To Our Shareholders

Yoshiaki Yoshida Representative Director, President Group CEO ADVANTEST CORPORATION 1-6-2 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

NOTICE REGARDING RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT THE 81ST ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following matters were presented and resolved at the 81st ordinary general meeting of shareholders of ADVANTEST CORPORATION (the "Company") which took place today.

Matters reported:

Item No.1: Matters concerning the business report, consolidated financial

statements and non-consolidated financial statements reporting for

the 81st Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2022 to March 31, 2023)

Item No.2: Matters concerning the results of audit of the Company's

consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and

the Audit and Supervisory Committee

Presentations on the above Items No.1 and No.2 were given to the shareholders.

Matters resolved:

Agenda Item No. 1: Election of 6 directors (excluding directors who are audit and supervisory committee members)

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Yoshiaki Yoshida, Douglas Lefever, Koichi Tsukui, Toshimitsu Urabe, Nicholas Benes, and Naoto Nishida each of whom has since assumed office.

Toshimitsu Urabe, Nicholas Benes and Naoto Nishida are outside directors.

Agenda Item No. 2: Election of 2 director who are audit and supervisory committee members

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Yuichi Kurita and Tomoko Nakada each of whom has since assumed office.

Tomoko Nakada is an outside director.

Agenda Item No. 3: Election of 1 substitute director who is an audit and supervisory committee member

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Nicholas Benes.

The following has been decided by resolution at the extraordinary board of directors meeting and at the meeting of the audit and supervisory committee held subsequent to the general meeting of shareholders:

[Directors]

Yoshiaki Yoshida, Representative Director

Douglas Lefever, Representative Director

Koichi Tsukui, Representative Director

Toshimitsu Urabe, Director

Nicholas Benes, Director

Naoto Nishida, Director (to be newly elected)

Yuichi Kurita, Director, Standing Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

Sayaka Sumida, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

Tomoko Nakada, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member (to be newly elected)

(to be promoted)

[Executive Officers]

Yoshiaki Yoshida, President and Group CEO

Douglas Lefever, Corporate Vice President and Group COO

Koichi Tsukui, Corporate Vice President and Group Co-COO

Soichi Tsukakoshi, Senior Executive Officer and CPO

Keith Hardwick, Senior Executive Officer and CHO & CCO

Yasuo Mihashi, Senior Executive Officer and CFO & CSO

Juergen Serrer, Senior Executive Officer and CTO & ATE Business Group Leader

Makoto Nakahara, Senior Executive Officer and CCRO

Sanjeev Mohan, Senior Executive Officer and Co-CCRO

Richard Junger, Senior Executive Officer and CDO & CIO

Yong Xu, Senior Executive Officer and China Business Strategy

Michael Stichlmair, Executive Officer and Senior Vice President (Officer), Sales Group

Suan Seng Sim (Ricky Sim), Executive Officer and Managing Director (CEO),

Advantest (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.

Masavuki Suzuki, Executive Officer and Executive Vice President, Memory Test

Business Unit, ATE Business Group

Naruo Tanaka, Executive Officer and Executive Vice President, New Area Business

Development Initiative

Toshiaki Adachi, Executive Officer and Sub-leader, ATE Business Group

Wan-Kun Wu (Alex Wu), Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board and President (CEO), Advantest Taiwan Inc.

Chien-Hua Chang (Titan Chang), Executive Officer and Executive Vice President, Field Service Group

Akio Osawa, Executive Officer and Senior Vice President (Officer) (System Solution), Sales Group

Yasushi Yoshimoto, Executive Officer and Co-CHO & Co-CCO

Jaehyuk Cha, Executive Officer and Director, Advantest Korea Co., Ltd.

Daisuke Watanabe, Executive Officer and Executive Vice President, Technology (to be newly elected)

Development Group, ATE Business Group

Ralf Stoffels, Executive Officer and Division Manager, 93000 Product Unit, SoC Test (to be newly elected)

Business Unit, ATE Business Group

Katsuhiko Tsunetsugu, Executive Officer and Senior Vice President (Officer), (to be newly elected)

Corporate Strategy Group

Andre Vachenauer, Executive Officer and Executive Vice President, Corporate IT (to be newly elected)

Group

■ Group COO: Group Chief Operating Officer

Group Co-COO: Group Co-Chief Operating Officer

CPO: Chief Production Officer

CHO: Chief Human Capital Officer

CCO: Chief Compliance Officer

CFO: Chief Financial Officer

CSO: Chief Strategy Officer CTO: Chief Technology Officer

CCRO: Chief Customer Relations Officer

Co-CCRO: Co-Chief Customer Relations Officer

CDO: Chief Digital Officer

CIO: Chief Information Technology Officer Co-CHO: Co-Chief Human Capital Officer Co-CCO: Co-Chief Compliance Officer

■ The payment of a year-end dividend for the 81st fiscal year

The Company resolved at the meeting of its board of directors held on May 19, 2023 to distribute a year-end dividend of 70 yen per share for the 81st fiscal year. For details, please refer to the documents sent to you on June 2, 2023.

Presentation materials concerning matters to be reported will be posted on the Company's website. Also, on-demand video streaming of the general meeting of shareholders will be available soon.

END