(The following is an unofficial English translation of the Notice Regarding Resolutions Adopted at the 75th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Advantest Corporation (the "Company"). The Company provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.)

(Stock Code Number: 6857) June 27, 2017

To Our Shareholders

Yoshiaki Yoshida Representative Director President and CEO ADVANTEST CORPORATION 32-1, Asahi-cho 1-chome, Nerima-ku, Tokyo

<u>NOTICE REGARDING RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT</u> THE 75th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following matters were presented and resolved at the 75th ordinary general meeting of shareholders of ADVANTEST CORPORATION (the "Company") which took place today.

Matters reported:

Item No.1:	Matters concerning the business report, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements reporting for the 75th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017)
Item No.2:	Matters concerning the results of audit of the Company's consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit and Supervisory Committee

Presentations on the above Items No.1 and No.2 were given to the shareholders.

Matters resolved:

Agenda Item No.1: Election of 6 directors (excluding directors who are audit and supervisory committee members)

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Yoshiaki Yoshida, Osamu Karatsu, Seiichi Yoshikawa, Sae Bum Myung, Hans-Juergen Wagner and Soichi Tsukakoshi, each of whom has since assumed office.

Osamu Karatsu and Seiichi Yoshikawa are outside directors.

Agenda Item No. 2: Election of 3 directors who are audit and supervisory committee members

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Yuichi Kurita, Megumi Yamamuro and Yasushige Hagio, each of whom has since assumed office. Megumi Yamamuro and Yasushige Hagio are outside directors.

Agenda Item No. 3: Election of 1 substitute director who is an audit and supervisory committee member

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Osamu Karatsu.

The following has been decided by resolution at the special meeting of the board of directors and at the meeting of the audit and supervisory committee held subsequent to the shareholders' meeting:

[Directors]

Yoshiaki Yoshida, Representative Director Osamu Karatsu, Director Seiichi Yoshikawa, Director Sae Bum Myung, Director Hans-Juergen Wagner, Director (newly elected) Soichi Tsukakoshi, Director (newly elected) Yuichi Kurita, Director, Standing Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Megumi Yamamuro, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member Yasushige Hagio, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

[Executive Officers]

Yoshiaki Yoshida, President and CEO			
Sae Bum Myung, Corporate Vice President (promoted)			
Hans-Juergen Wagner, Managing Executive Officer			
Soichi Tsukakoshi, Managing Executive Officer			
Satoru Nagumo, Managing Executive Officer			
Koichi Tsukui, Managing Executive Officer			
Keith Hardwick, Managing Executive Officer (promoted)			
Douglas Lefever, Managing Executive Officer (promoted)			
Shunsuke Kato, Managing Executive Officer (promoted)			
Atsushi Fujita, Managing Executive Officer (promoted)			
Toshiyuki Okayasu, Executive Officer			
CH Wu, Executive Officer			
Kazuhiro Yamashita, Executive Officer			
Masuhiro Yamada, Executive Officer			
Isao Sasaki, Executive Officer			
Kimiya Sakamoto, Executive Officer			
Yong Xu, Executive Officer			
Michael Stichlmair, Executive Officer (newly elected)			
Juergen Serrer, Executive Officer (newly elected)			
Toshio Goto, Executive Officer (newly elected)			

Jinhee Lee, Executive Officer	(newly elected)
Ricky Sim, Executive Officer	(newly elected)
Yasuo Mihashi, Executive Officer	(newly elected)

• The payment of a year-end dividend for the 75th fiscal year

The Company resolved at the meeting of its board of directors held on May 22, 2017 to distribute a year-end dividend of 12 yen per share for the 75th fiscal year. For details, please refer to the documents sent to you on June 1, 2017.

• Presentation materials concerning matters reported at the 75th ordinary general meeting of shareholders are available on the Company's website.