(The following is an unofficial English translation of the Notice Regarding Resolutions Adopted at the 76th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of Advantest Corporation (the "Company"). The Company provides this translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise.)

(Stock Code Number: 6857) June 27, 2018

To Our Shareholders

Yoshiaki Yoshida Representative Director President and CEO ADVANTEST CORPORATION 1-6-2 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

<u>NOTICE REGARDING RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED AT</u> THE 76TH ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

Notice is hereby given that the following matters were presented and resolved at the 76th ordinary general meeting of shareholders of ADVANTEST CORPORATION (the "Company") which took place today.

Matters reported:

Item No.1:	Matters concerning the business report, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements reporting for the 76th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2017 to March 31, 2018)
Item No.2:	Matters concerning the results of audit of the Company's consolidated financial statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit and Supervisory Committee

Presentations on the above Items No.1 and No.2 were given to the shareholders.

Matters resolved:

Agenda Item No. 1: Partial amendment of the Articles of Incorporation

The shareholders resolved to approve the agenda as originally proposed.

Agenda Item No. 2: Election of 6 directors (excluding directors who are audit and supervisory committee members)

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Yoshiaki Yoshida, Osamu Karatsu, Seiichi Yoshikawa, Sae Bum Myung, Hans-Juergen Wagner and Soichi Tsukakoshi, each of whom has since assumed office.

Osamu Karatsu and Seiichi Yoshikawa are outside directors.

Agenda Item No. 3: Election of 1 director who is an audit and supervisory committee member

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, the election of Tsuneko Murata, who has since assumed office.

Tsuneko Murata is an outside director.

Agenda Item No. 4: Determination of the amount and details of performance-based stock remuneration plan, etc. for directors (excluding outside directors and directors who are audit and supervisory committee members)

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, that the Company newly introduced a performance-based stock remuneration plan for directors (excluding outside directors and directors who are audit and supervisory committee members) under which the Company shares are granted to directors depending on their achievement level of performance target, etc.

Agenda Item No. 5: Change of the amount and details of remuneration as stock options to directors (excluding outside directors and directors who are audit and supervisory committee members)

The shareholders resolved to approve, as originally proposed, that the change of the amount of remuneration, the eligible people and the exercise period regarding stock options in the form of stock acquisition rights to directors (excluding outside directors and directors who are audit and supervisory committee members) of the Company.

The following has been decided by resolution at the special meeting of the board of directors and at the meeting of the audit and supervisory committee held subsequent to the shareholders' meeting:

[Directors]

Yoshiaki Yoshida, Representative Director

Osamu Karatsu, Director

Seiichi Yoshikawa, Director

Sae Bum Myung, Director

Hans-Juergen Wagner, Director

Soichi Tsukakoshi, Director

Yuichi Kurita, Director, Standing Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

Megumi Yamamuro, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

Tsuneko Murata, Director, Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

(newly elected)

[Executive Officers]

Yoshiaki Yoshida, President and CEO

Sae Bum Myung, Corporate Vice President

Hans-Juergen Wagner, Managing Executive Officer Soichi Tsukakoshi, Managing Executive Officer Satoru Nagumo, Managing Executive Officer Koichi Tsukui, Managing Executive Officer Keith Hardwick, Managing Executive Officer Douglas Lefever, Managing Executive Officer Shunsuke Kato, Managing Executive Officer Atsushi Fujita, Managing Executive Officer Toshiyuki Okayasu, Executive Officer CH Wu, Executive Officer Kazuhiro Yamashita, Executive Officer Isao Sasaki, Executive Officer Kimiya Sakamoto, Executive Officer Yong Xu, Executive Officer Michael Stichlmair, Executive Officer Juergen Serrer, Executive Officer Toshio Goto, Executive Officer Jinhee Lee, Executive Officer **Ricky Sim, Executive Officer** Yasuo Mihashi, Executive Officer Akira Ono, Executive Officer (newly elected) Sanjeev Mohan, Executive Officer (newly elected)

The payment of a year-end dividend for the 76th fiscal year

The Company resolved at the meeting of its board of directors held on May 22, 2018 to distribute a year-end dividend of 23 yen per share for the 76th fiscal year. For details, please refer to the documents sent to you on June 1, 2018.

• Presentation materials concerning matters reported at the 76th ordinary general meeting of shareholders are available on the Company's website.